Gardening Update: Where do I start!?!?

Ok. So when we started the gardening year in March the garden looked like this

DSC_0144DSC_0145DSC_0143DSC_0106

After Months of hard gardening, last month it looked like this:

DSC_0257DSC_0260DSC_0259gardenlabel

And this month we took down that fence and helped/are currently helping our neighbours sort out their garden!

We get hours more morning light now so everything’s growing like mad!

DSC_0276

The Wildflower garden going WILD!DSC_0277

I got a veg patch!DSC_0278

All the roses are budding up again for a second bloomDSC_0279

Planty is doing very well!DSC_0280

 

So I also ‘rescued’ a new plant from a wedding gig recently!

Her name is maxine and she is a bay tree, when I got her (4 days ago) she was just a clump of dead leave

IMG-1360.JPG
 All sad and lip!
I of course can’t help but faff with things so she’s gradually going bald.
Here’s her the next day without all the dead leaves.
IMG-1354.JPG
Here is her today with a new pot! and even less leaves! but hey! the leaves she has are pointing right up instead of sad and to the ground!
IMG-1389.JPG

Unlike planty I think Maxine will take a little bit more time to bounce back after having a hard life. but it’s ok! she’s safe and happy and soon she will be growing and becoming the beautiful young plant god intended her to be!

 

Anyway, that’s what has been happening in my garden!

One thought on “Gardening Update: Where do I start!?!?

  1. Beautiful. 🙂 I wish I could have a proper garden, but a few pots on the window needs must suffice … I love that you have rescued Maxine from her hard life, and I hope that she picks up spectacularly. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

